Morrow County, OHIO


20230104_094635Each Commissioner is elected to a four-year term of office. Of our three commissioners, two are elected at the time of the presidential election, and one is elected at the time of the Ohio governor’s election. Each commissioner serves a term of four years beginning January 1st, 2nd, and 3rd.

The Morrow County Commissioners are the general administrative body for county government. They are the taxing, budgeting, appropriating, and purchasing authority. They hold title to county property. Individual commissioners have no power to act independently. All formal and official actions must be taken by the board, either with a majority or unanimous vote. In order to make Morrow County a better place to live and work, the commissioners must take a broad view of necessary actions. As leaders, their exposure to all facets of county operations and the community at large provide them with the experience necessary to make often difficult decisions.

The Morrow County Board of Commissioners is responsible for many areas of county government. Often, the services provided to county residents are the result of laws enacted by state legislators in Columbus. In addition to their own department, Morrow County Commissioners are responsible for ten other county departments. These include the Department of Job and Family Services, Child Support Enforcement Agency, Emergency Management/9-1-1, Building Regulations, Division of Waste-water, Dog Warden, Dayspring, Central Services, Human Resources which includes Risk Management, and Building and Grounds Maintenance. Together these offices employ close to 100 people.

State law requires that at least 50 regular meetings be held each year. In a county the size of Morrow, this requirement is easily met; the Morrow County Commissioners meet an average of 100 times per year. Regular meetings of the board are held every Monday and Wednesday, beginning at 9:00 a.m. Occasionally, meetings are held on days other than Monday and Wednesday. Anyone wishing to be on the agenda to meet with the commissioners must call one week in advance to schedule a time.

Board Of Commissioners
Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Mason Siegfried Abraham
Jon Mason
Contact Me
Tim Siegfried
Contact Me
Tim Abraham
Contact Me