Morrow County, OHIO

Welcome to Morrow County's new website.

Thank you for your patience as we work to fine tune our new website.
[ Learn More ]
MGoffMichael D. Goff
Court House
48 East High Street
Mount Gilead, Ohio 43338-1493

Phone (419) 947-6070
Fax  (419) 947-6231
Hours 8-4 Monday through Friday

Michael D. Goff-Treasurer
Deputy Treasurer- Tina J. Wright
Deputy-Darla S. Johnson
Deputy-Donna S. Ball

Public Notice

Real Estate Taxes were due July 9th, 2021.  Second half real estate taxes paid from July 10th, 2021 through Julth 19th, 2021 are subject to a 5% late penalty per Ohio revised code.
Effective July 20th, 2021 they increase to a 10% late penalty per Ohio revised code.

Public Notice
From Morrow County Treasurer Michael Goff
I am excited to announce that my office will be opening back up to the public, for face to face transactions, on Monday, March 15th, 2021. My staff and I thank you for your patience and understanding!

Michael Goff
Morrow County Treasurer

Public Notice from Treasurer Goff

Our office is constantly working to help out the tax paying residents of  Morrow County. I am pleased to inform you that, effective immediately, we have a reduction in two fees being charged!

The credit card fee has been reduced from 2.75% to 2.65%! The E check fee has been reduced from $2.75 to $1.00! Please consider these options moving forward, when paying your taxes!

PUBLIC NOTICE From Morrow County Treasurer, Michael Goff

Treasurer's Office of Morrow County                         

48 East High St., Room 4                             
Mt.Gilead, OH

2020 Real Estate and 2021 Mobile Home Tax Due Dates
1st Half 2020 Real Estate Taxes due February 12,2021.
2nd Half 2020 Real Estate Taxes due July 9, 2021
1st Half 2021 Mobile Home Taxes due March1,2021.
2nd Half 2021 Mobile Home Taxes due Aug 2, 2021

Ways to submit payment:
1. Mail them to my office. (address above) Must be post marked by February 12th & March 1st to eliminate late fees & interest.
2. Call my office & pay by electronic check ($1.00 fee) or credit card (2.65% fee)
3. Go on-line & pay by electronic check ($1.00 fee) or credit card (2.65% fee). This link can be found on the Treasurer's or Auditor's website.
4. Drop payment in the RED box, located at the corner of the Engineer's building, in the courthouse parking lot. Must be a personal check, a certified check or a money order. NO CASH! Address envelope to Treasurer's Office.
5.  Stop in at the office.

If you wish to have a receipt, please include a self-addressed stamped envelope with your payment.

Michael Goff